retailer
Walmart U.S. / Marketside / Great Value
Walmart U.S. sells meat under private labels including Marketside and Great Value, with distinct supplier and regional beef programs.
- About
- In June 2025, Walmart opened its Olathe, Kansas beef-cutting and packing plant to serve Midwest stores.
- Sourcing
- The Midwest Angus program uses beef from Sustainable Beef in North Platte, Nebraska; Walmart invested in that supplier in 2022.
- Practices
- Its antibiotic policy allows medical use for ill or at-risk animals under veterinary oversight and exempts ionophores from its request to end growth-promotion use.
- Practices
- Its raw ground beef, bison and lamb requirements call for approved facilities, GFSI-recognized certification, validated pathogen controls and lot-based E. coli testing.
- Practices
- Its July 2026 land-sourcing policy calls for supplier plans, traceability and verification for beef from priority regions in Brazil, Argentina and Paraguay.
Researched September 20, 2026
THE FOOD DIRECTORY
Related foods
Products connected to this business or brand. Details can differ by product; a connection does not confirm the maker of your package.
121 foods
Compare foods
Beef Back Ribs, Bone-In, USDA Select
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

BUBBA
BUBBA All Natural Grass-Fed Beef Patties, 1 lb (Frozen)
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

BUBBA
BUBBA Original 100% USDA Choice Chuck Beef Burgers, 6 Count, 2 lb (Frozen)
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Fresh 90% Lean 10% Fat Sirloin Ground Beef, 2 lb Brick, Grass-Fed, No Antibiotics
- Feed
- Grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Fresh Grass-Fed 96% Lean/04% Fat Ground Beef, 2 lb Brick
- Feed
- Grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Great Value
Great Value 100% Pure Beef Burgers, 1/4 LB, 75% Lean/25% Fat, 8 lbs, 32 Count, Frozen
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Great Value
Great Value 100% Pure Beef Burgers, 85% Lean/15% Fat, 3 lbs, 12 Count (Frozen)
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Great Value
Great Value Beef Burgers, 80% Lean/20% Fat, 3 lbs, 12 Count (Frozen)
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Holten’s Chop House
Holten's Chop House 100% Beef Smashed Burgers, 8 Count, 2 lb (Frozen)
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside 100% Angus Beef Burgers, 4 lb, 12 Count (Frozen)
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside 100% Angus Beef Burgers, 6 Count, 2 lb (Frozen)
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Grass-Fed Beef Chuck Roast, 1.5-2.5 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Grass-Fed Beef Filet Mignon Steak, 0.25-0.80 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Grass-Fed Beef New York Strip Steak, 0.625-1.1 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Grass-Fed Beef Ribeye Steak, 0.625-1.5 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Grass-Fed Beef Top Sirloin Steak, 0.5-1.0 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Grass-Fed Ground Beef, 80% Lean/20% Fat, 1 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Grass-Fed Ground Beef, 90% Lean/10% Fat, 1 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Ground Bison, 1 lb
- Feed
- Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage + corn
- Origin
- U.S. / Canada

Marketside
Marketside Ground Lamb, 80/20, 1 lb
- Feed
- Grass / forage + Grain
- Origin
- United States

Marketside
Marketside Ground Wagyu Beef, 75% Lean/25% Fat, 1 lb
- Feed
- Not specified
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Organic Grass-Fed Ground Beef, 85% Lean/15% Fat, 1 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Organic Grass-Fed Ground Beef, 85% Lean/15% Fat, 1 lb, 3 Count
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified

Marketside
Marketside Organic Grass-Fed Ground Beef, 93% Lean/7% Fat, 1 lb
- Feed
- 100% grass-fed
- Origin
- Not specified
Catalog observations are dated and regional; this is not a live inventory.