Product photo unavailable

High Plains Bison

High Plains Bison 85/15 Patties

patties·6 × ⅓ lb; 2 lb total·Bison

High Plains bison under the Certified Bison program, which specifies pasture raising, grain finishing and no antibiotics or added growth hormones.

Researched September 20, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Feed

Grain-finished
Diet
Grain-finished
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified

Certified Bison’s ranch standard specifies grain finishing; the complete ration and GMO policy are not disclosed. Certified Bison program

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Yes

Certified Bison program

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

High Plains makes a brand-wide never-antibiotics claim. Certified Bison excludes animals treated with antibiotics from its program. High Plains Bison brand standards

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

High Plains and Certified Bison describe air chilling; this does not establish retail freezing history.

Ingredients

Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

Certified Bison
Certifications
Certified Bison

High Plains says all of its products are Certified Bison

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels