Product images · Packaging may change

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

New Zealand
Country of origin
New Zealand
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Atkins Ranch identifies its lamb range as New Zealand lamb.

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Excluded

Atkins Ranch pasture-raised lamb range: no grain supplements. Atkins Ranch pasture-raised lamb range is Non-GMO Project Verified.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Yes

Atkins Ranch specifies continuous outdoor access with shelter during severe weather. G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

Ingredients

Grass-fed lamb
Ingredients
Grass-fed lamb
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, Non-GMO Project Verified, Halal
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, Non-GMO Project Verified, Halal

Atkins Ranch pasture-raised lamb range. Atkins Ranch says all its lamb products are halal; no lot certificate was obtained.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels