Product images · Packaging may change

TenderBison Bison Sirloin Steak, 8 oz

steak·8 oz·Bison

G.A.P. certified. Program and package qualifications are noted below.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Feed

Not specified
Diet
Not specified
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Yes

TenderBison’s matching product description specifies open-range raising.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

The supplier’s matching 8 oz steak specification says the primal is Jaccarded before cutting. The Whole Foods package-to-specification match is unresolved; check the current tenderization label.

Ingredients

Bison
Ingredients
Bison
Declared allergens
Not specified

Matching TenderBison brand, cut and package-size retail declaration.

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels