Product images · Packaging may change

Atkins Ranch Lamb Leg Bone-In Conventional Grass Fed Step 5

roast·See package·Lamb

100% grass-fed lamb. The retailer says G.A.P. Step 5 and the producer says Step 4; the tier is unresolved.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

New Zealand
Country of origin
New Zealand
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Atkins Ranch identifies its lamb range as New Zealand lamb.

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Excluded
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

Atkins Ranch pasture-raised lamb range: no grain supplements. Atkins Ranch pasture-raised lamb range is Non-GMO Project Verified.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Year-round

Atkins Ranch specifies continuous outdoor access with shelter during severe weather.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

Ingredients

Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified, Non-GMO Project Verified, Halal
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified, Non-GMO Project Verified, Halal

The retailer specifies Step 5, while Atkins Ranch’s pasture-raised range specifies Step 4. The numeric tier remains unresolved. Atkins Ranch pasture-raised lamb range. Atkins Ranch says all its lamb products are halal; no lot certificate was obtained.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels