Product images · Packaging may change

Organic

Organic Rancher, Organic Ground Lamb, 100% Grass Fed, USDA Organic, Pasture Raised Free Range, 1 lb (16 oz)

ground·1 lb·Lamb

Organic; 100% grass-fed; G.A.P. Step 4. Sold by Whole Foods Market.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Australia / Chile
Country of origin
Australia / Chile
Born, raised & harvested in
Australia / Chile
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Label identifies Australia or Chile; the source varies by package.

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Yes
GMO feed
Excluded
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

Organic Rancher product and livestock-program claims. Organic production excludes GMO feed; it does not require grass finishing.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised; Free-range
Conditions
Pasture-raised; Free-range
Outdoor access
Year-round
Finishing location
Pasture

G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted. Organic Rancher specifies pasture raising without feedlots.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

Ingredients

Organic lamb
Ingredients
Organic lamb
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

USDA Organic, G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
Certifications
USDA Organic, G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels