Simply Nature Organic Grass Fed 85% Lean Ground Beef
Organic 85% lean ground beef with a 100% grass-fed label claim. Cattle-origin labels vary by package.
Feed
100% grass-fedOrigin
Australia / Uruguay / U.S.Antibiotics
NoneAdded hormones
NoneIngredients
Organic, 100% grass-fed ground beefCertifications
USDA OrganicA CLOSER LOOK
The food facts.
Origin & producer
Australia / Uruguay / U.S.
- Country of origin
- Australia / Uruguay / U.S.
- Processed in
- Swedesboro, New Jersey, United States
- Brand
- Simply Nature
- Producer
- Not specified
- Processor
- Lakeside Refrigerated Services
A package published in June 2026 lists Australia, Uruguay and/or USA and EST. 46841. The October 2023 package instead identifies National Beef (EST. 262). Australia, Uruguay and/or USA on a package published June 2026; individual lots may differ. EST. 46841 on the package published June 2026; processor varies by package. Location of EST. 46841 on the package published June 2026.
Feed
100% grass-fed
- Diet
- 100% grass-fed
- Organic feed
- Yes
- GMO feed
- Excluded
100% grass feeding includes grass finishing; the exact forage plants are not specified. 100% grass-fed claim on October 2023 package.
How it's raised
Pasture-based
- Conditions
- Pasture-based
- Outdoor access
- Year-round
Organic rules require outdoor access with temporary-confinement exceptions, at least 120 grazing days, and 30% pasture dry-matter intake during grazing season.
Antibiotics & hormones
None
- Antibiotics
- None
- Added hormones
- None
Organic rules exclude antibiotic-treated animals from organic sale and prohibit growth-promoting hormones; necessary treatment must not be withheld.
Processing
Not specified
- Freezing history
- Not specified
- Added solution
- None
- Mechanical tenderization
- Not applicable
Ingredients
Organic, 100% grass-fed ground beef
- Ingredients
- Organic, 100% grass-fed ground beef
- Declared allergens
- Not specified
Ingredient declaration from the October 2023 package. October 2023 package ingredient declaration.
Certifications
USDA Organic
- Certifications
- USDA Organic
The October 2023 USDA Organic package names Control Union Certifications.
An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.
KEEP EXPLORING





