Product photo unavailable

Great Range

Great Range Fresh Bison Tri-Tip Roast

roast·Sold by weight·Bison

Great Range bison tri-tip documented in ALDI’s January 2020 assortment.

Researched September 20, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Feed

Grass / forage
Diet
Grass / forage
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified

Great Range describes pasture and forage feeding. The applicable finishing program is not established for this product. Great Range describes pasture and forage feeding; the applicable finishing program is not established.

How it's raised

Pasture-based
Conditions
Pasture-based
Outdoor access
Yes

The brand describes rotational grazing, limited handling, and no castration, dehorning or branding. Great Range describes rotational grazing before finishing.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
Not specified

Great Range’s bison procurement claim is no antibiotics ever; the brand also describes vaccination for disease prevention. Great Range bison procurement program.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified
Carcass treatment
Rinse & Chill

The processor’s Rinse & Chill provider reports use on all RMNM bison since 2000: a vascular rinse of 98.5% water and 1.5% sugars/electrolytes. Current formulation and retained amounts are not established. The processor reports Rinse & Chill use for all its bison since 2000.

Ingredients

Bison
Ingredients
Bison
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

Not specified
Certifications
Not specified

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all