Product images · Packaging may change

Black Canyon Angus Beef

USDA Choice Beef Short Ribs, 16 lb avg wt

cuts·16 lb average·Beef

USDA Choice bone-in short ribs; the pictured Black Canyon program specifies at least 90 days of grain finishing.

Researched September 14, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Processed in
Liberal, Kansas, United States
Producer
Not specified

Black Canyon and EST. 208A identify the pictured pack; supplier allocation can differ by lot. EST. 208A on the pictured package.

Feed

Grain-finished
Diet
Grain-finished
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified

At least 90 days of grain finishing is the pictured Black Canyon program’s claim; the exact ration and GMO status are not disclosed. Black Canyon program shown in Costco’s package photo; at least 90 days.

How it's raised

Not specified
Conditions
Not specified
Outdoor access
Not specified

Antibiotics & hormones

Not specified
Antibiotics
Not specified
Added hormones
Not specified

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

Ingredients

Beef
Ingredients
Beef
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

Black Canyon Angus Beef
Certifications
Black Canyon Angus Beef
Grade
USDA Choice

Black Canyon is described as a USDA-certified Angus program; no Natural Angus restrictions are applied.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels