Product images · Packaging may change

Great Range Bison

Great Range Ground Bison 90% Lean, 1.25 lbs, 2-count

ground·2 × 1.25 lb·Bison

Great Range 90% lean, grain-finished ground bison. Never frozen, with no antibiotics or added hormones.

Worth knowing

Researched September 10, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

U.S. / Canada
Country of origin
U.S. / Canada
Processed in
Henderson, Colorado, United States
Producer
Not specified

The pictured package bears EST. 20247, mapped to RMNM Henderson in August 2026 records. It identifies processing, not the slaughter plant or animal country. Pictured EST. 20247 and August 2026 directory; current purchased lot and operating status are not confirmed. U.S. and Canadian ranches supply the brand; the country and ranch for an individual package vary. Henderson, Colorado, from the retained EST. 20247 package; package date and origin remain separate.

Feed

Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
Diet
Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Permitted

Pasture and hay, with grain before harvest. Grain types vary by ranch; non-GMO feed is not required.

How it's raised

Not specified
Conditions
Not specified
Outdoor access
Not specified

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

The package’s no-added-hormones claim includes a federal-regulation baseline statement. The brand program includes vaccination.

Processing

Never frozen
Freezing history
Never frozen
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not applicable
Carcass treatment
Rinse & Chill

Never frozen is the brand’s fresh-line claim. A July 2025 provider report says RMNM uses Rinse & Chill for all bison. Dated Henderson records also describe lactic acid, peracetic acid and lauric arginate washes. Current lot treatments, rinse formula and residues are unverified.

Ingredients

Bison
Ingredients
Bison
Declared allergens
Not specified

Bison-only is the brand FAQ’s formula claim; a complete Costco rear panel was not available. It does not exclude processing aids. Great Range FAQ one-ingredient claim.

Certifications

Not specified
Certifications
Not specified

Certified Humane coverage requires the logo on the product; coverage of this Costco pack was not established.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels