Hickory Nut Gap Bone-In Standing Rib Roast Grass-Fed Step 4
100% grass-fed; G.A.P. Step 4. Program and package qualifications are noted below.
Feed
100% grass-fedOrigin
Raised in United StatesAntibiotics
NoneAdded hormones
NoneIngredients
Not specifiedCertifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4A CLOSER LOOK
The food facts.
Origin & producer
Not specified
- Country of origin
- Not specified
- Born, raised & harvested in
- United States
- Producer
- Not specified
- Processor
- Marksbury Farm
Hickory Nut Gap beef-program claim. Hickory Nut Gap states that all its beef is processed at Marksbury Farm; the individual package is not traced.
Feed
100% grass-fed
- Diet
- 100% grass-fed
- Organic feed
- Not specified
- GMO feed
- Not specified
Hickory Nut Gap claims 100% grass feeding and finishing. Approved non-starch supplements may be used during extreme weather; older-cattle non-GMO rules are ambiguous. Hickory Nut Gap beef program; approved non-starch supplements are permitted during extreme weather.
How it's raised
Pasture-raised
- Conditions
- Pasture-raised
- Outdoor access
- Yes
Hickory Nut Gap requires year-round pasture, with emergency-weather exceptions. G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.
Antibiotics & hormones
None
- Antibiotics
- None
- Added hormones
- None
Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.
Processing
Not specified
- Freezing history
- Not specified
- Added solution
- Not specified
- Mechanical tenderization
- Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
- Ingredients
- Not specified
- Declared allergens
- Not specified
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
- Certifications
- G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.
KEEP EXPLORING




