Product images · Packaging may change

USDA Choice Black Angus Ribeye Steak

steak·Sold by weight·Beef

USDA Choice Black Angus ribeye with U.S. origin and beef as its sole labeled ingredient.

Researched September 20, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

United States
Country of origin
United States
Processed in
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
Producer
Not specified

The photographed ribeye back label identifies Tyson’s Goodlettsville plant (EST. 244G). Processor identified on the photographed back label; supplier may differ by lot.

Feed

Not specified
Diet
Not specified
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified

How it's raised

Not specified
Conditions
Not specified
Outdoor access
Not specified

Antibiotics & hormones

Not specified
Antibiotics
Not specified
Added hormones
Not specified

Processing

Never frozen
Freezing history
Never frozen
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

Tyson’s 2026 case-ready program applies a validated antimicrobial to subprimals before processing.

Ingredients

Beef
Ingredients
Beef
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

Not specified
Certifications
Not specified
Grade
USDA Choice

USDA Choice is the beef grade. The identified Goodlettsville facility also holds BRCGS Food Safety certification through November 27, 2026.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels