Product images · Packaging may change

Organic

Panorama Meats

Panorama Organic Grass-Fed Ground Beef 85/15 Step 4, 16 oz

ground·16 oz·Beef

Organic, grass-fed and grass-finished claims are documented. Current Panorama supply continuity is unresolved.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Born & raised in
United States
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Panorama labels and program materials identify U.S. birth and raising. Later reporting describes a 2023 California purchasing change; current supply continuity is unresolved. Panorama package or named-program claim; current supply continuity is unresolved.

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Yes
GMO feed
Excluded
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

Panorama product label or named organic beef program. Organic production excludes GMO feed; it does not require grass finishing.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Year-round

G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not applicable

Ingredients

Organic grass-fed ground beef
Ingredients
Organic grass-fed ground beef
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

USDA Organic, G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
Certifications
USDA Organic, G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels