Product images · Packaging may change

Organic

Organic Ground Beef 93% Lean/ 07% Fat

ground·See package·Beef

Organic, 100% grass-fed ground beef. The 93/7 listing shows 90/10 package artwork; the current package details need confirmation.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Yes
GMO feed
Excluded

Organic production excludes GMO feed; it does not require grass finishing.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Year-round
Finishing location
Pasture

G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not applicable

Ingredients

Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, USDA Organic
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, USDA Organic

The listing claims organic and G.A.P. Step 4. Its gallery shows 90/10 beef despite the 93/7 title; those images do not establish this item’s origin or organic certifier.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels