Product images · Packaging may change

Hickory Nut Gap Beef Oxtail

cuts·See package·Beef

100% grass-fed; G.A.P. Step 4. Program and package qualifications are noted below.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Born, raised & harvested in
United States
Producer
Not specified

Hickory Nut Gap beef-program claim. Hickory Nut Gap states that all its beef is processed at Marksbury Farm; the individual package is not traced.

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified

Hickory Nut Gap claims 100% grass feeding and finishing. Approved non-starch supplements may be used during extreme weather; older-cattle non-GMO rules are ambiguous. Hickory Nut Gap beef program; approved non-starch supplements are permitted during extreme weather.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Yes

Hickory Nut Gap requires year-round pasture, with emergency-weather exceptions. G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

Ingredients

Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4

The listing consistently specifies G.A.P. Step 4 but incorrectly calls it “Enriched Environment.” Step 4 is pasture based; the descriptor is inconsistent.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels