Product images · Packaging may change

Niman Ranch Ground Beef 90/10 Pasture Raised

ground·16 oz·Beef

Pasture-raised ground beef with a G.A.P. Step 4 listing claim. The applicable finishing program is unresolved.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Born, raised & processed in
United States
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Niman Ranch’s beef programs specify U.S. birth, raising and processing.

Feed

Not specified
Diet
Not specified
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

Niman offers grain-finished, grass-finished and regenerative organic beef, including similar 90/10 products. This listing does not establish which feeding program applies.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Year-round
Finishing location
Pasture

G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not applicable

Ingredients

Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, Certified Humane
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, Certified Humane

Niman Ranch fresh-beef program and named ground-beef product-family certification; the package seal was not inspected.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels