Pineland Farms Natural Meats Ground Beef 90/10 Step 1, 16 oz
Grain-finished program; G.A.P. Step 1. Program and package qualifications are noted below.
Feed
Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forageOrigin
Raised in United StatesAntibiotics
NoneAdded hormones
NoneIngredients
Not specifiedCertifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 1A CLOSER LOOK
The food facts.
Origin & producer
Not specified
- Country of origin
- Not specified
- Born, raised & processed in
- United States
- Producer
- Not specified
- Processor
- Not specified
Pineland Farms beef program; current lot sourcing is not separately traced.
Feed
Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
- Diet
- Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
- Organic feed
- Not specified
- GMO feed
- Not specified
- Feed exclusions
- Animal by-products
Pineland Farms beef program; current lot sourcing is not separately traced.
How it's raised
Not specified
- Conditions
- Not specified
- Outdoor access
- Yes
G.A.P. Step 1 requires pasture access for at least two-thirds of life when seasonal conditions permit; finishing away from pasture is allowed. G.A.P. Step 1 permits seasonal housing and finishing away from pasture.
Antibiotics & hormones
None
- Antibiotics
- None
- Added hormones
- None
Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.
Processing
Not specified
- Freezing history
- Not specified
- Added solution
- None
- Mechanical tenderization
- Not applicable
A 2021 supplier account describes Pineland’s antimicrobial treatment of beef trim for grinding. It does not establish the current treatment of this lot.
Ingredients
Not specified
- Ingredients
- Not specified
- Declared allergens
- Not specified
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 1
- Certifications
- G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 1
An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.
KEEP EXPLORING








