Country Natural Beef Ground Beef 80/20 Pasture Raised Step 4, 16 oz
Grain-finished program; G.A.P. Step 4. Sold by Whole Foods Market.
Feed
Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forageOrigin
Not specifiedAntibiotics
NoneAdded hormones
NoneIngredients
Ground beefCertifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this foodA CLOSER LOOK
The food facts.
Origin & producer
Not specified
- Country of origin
- Not specified
- Producer
- Not specified
- Processor
- Not specified
Feed
Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
- Diet
- Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
- Organic feed
- Not specified
- GMO feed
- Not specified
- Feed exclusions
- Animal by-products
Country Natural Beef describes pasture raising followed by grain-assisted finishing. Country Natural Beef program; the individual ration is not published.
How it's raised
Pasture-raised
- Conditions
- Pasture-raised
- Outdoor access
- Yes
G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.
Antibiotics & hormones
None
- Antibiotics
- None
- Added hormones
- None
Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.
Processing
Not specified
- Freezing history
- Not specified
- Added solution
- None
- Mechanical tenderization
- Not applicable
Ingredients
Ground beef
- Ingredients
- Ground beef
- Declared allergens
- Not specified
Matching brand, size and lean-ratio retailer ingredient declaration.
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
- Certifications
- G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.
KEEP EXPLORING







