Product images · Packaging may change

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Born & raised in
United States
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

White Oak Pastures’ stated American Grassfed Association cattle program requires U.S. birth and raising.

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified

White Oak Pastures cattle program: grass-fed and grass-finished without grain.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Yes

White Oak Pastures describes year-round grazing and planned pasture rotation. G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not applicable

Ingredients

Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, American Grassfed Association Certified
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4, American Grassfed Association Certified

White Oak Pastures cattle-program claim; no individual lot certificate was obtained.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels