365 by Whole Foods Market Ground Beef 80% Lean/20% Fat, 16 OZ
Plain 80/20 ground beef. Package variants show different suppliers and G.A.P. tiers; the current supply program is unresolved.
Feed
Not specifiedOrigin
United StatesAntibiotics
NoneAdded hormones
NoneIngredients
Ground beefCertifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare CertifiedA CLOSER LOOK
The food facts.
Origin & producer
United States
- Country of origin
- United States
- Producer
- Not specified
- Processor
- Not specified
U.S. origin stated on the photographed package.
Feed
Not specified
- Diet
- Not specified
- Organic feed
- Not specified
- GMO feed
- Not specified
- Feed exclusions
- Animal by-products
Pineland describes grain finishing for its supply program. This listing also pictures a CS Beef package, whose finishing diet is not established.
How it's raised
Not specified
- Conditions
- Not specified
- Outdoor access
- Not specified
Antibiotics & hormones
None
- Antibiotics
- None
- Added hormones
- None
Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.
Processing
Not specified
- Freezing history
- Not specified
- Added solution
- None
- Mechanical tenderization
- Not applicable
A 2021 supplier account describes Pineland’s antimicrobial treatment of beef trim for grinding. It does not establish the current treatment of this lot.
Ingredients
Ground beef
- Ingredients
- Ground beef
- Declared allergens
- Not specified
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified
- Certifications
- G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified
Package images show different G.A.P. tiers. The numeric tier is not assigned.
An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.
KEEP EXPLORING






