Product images · Packaging may change

365 by Whole Foods Market Ground Beef 80% Lean/20% Fat Value Pack, 48 OZ

ground·48 oz·Beef

Plain 80/20 ground beef in a 48 oz value pack, with a photographed G.A.P. Step 1 claim. Its feeding program is unconfirmed.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

United States
Country of origin
United States
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

U.S. origin stated on the photographed package.

Feed

Not specified
Diet
Not specified
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

Pineland describes grain finishing, but the supplier mapping for this value pack remains provisional; its package makes only a vegetarian-feed claim.

How it's raised

Not specified
Conditions
Not specified
Outdoor access
Yes

G.A.P. Step 1 requires pasture access for at least two-thirds of life when seasonal conditions permit; finishing away from pasture is allowed. G.A.P. Step 1 permits seasonal housing and finishing away from pasture.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not applicable

A 2021 supplier account describes Pineland’s antimicrobial treatment of beef trim for grinding. It does not establish the current treatment of this lot.

Ingredients

Ground beef
Ingredients
Ground beef
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 1
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 1

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels