Product images · Packaging may change

Hickory Nut Gap Frozen Ground Beef Liver Heart 80/20 Pasture Step 4, 16 oz

ground·16 oz·Beef

100% grass-fed; Sold frozen; G.A.P. Step 4. Program and package qualifications are noted below.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Born, raised & harvested in
United States
Producer
Not specified

Hickory Nut Gap beef-program claim. Hickory Nut Gap states that all its beef is processed at Marksbury Farm; the individual package is not traced.

Feed

100% grass-fed
Diet
100% grass-fed
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

Hickory Nut Gap claims 100% grass feeding and finishing. Approved non-starch supplements may be used during extreme weather; older-cattle non-GMO rules are ambiguous. Hickory Nut Gap beef program; approved non-starch supplements are permitted during extreme weather.

How it's raised

Pasture-raised
Conditions
Pasture-raised
Outdoor access
Yes

Hickory Nut Gap requires year-round pasture, with emergency-weather exceptions. G.A.P. Step 4 is pasture based; temporary removal for weather or animal welfare is permitted.

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Sold frozen
Freezing history
Sold frozen
Added solution
Not specified
Mechanical tenderization
Not specified

Ingredients

Grass-fed beef, Beef liver, Beef heart
Ingredients
Grass-fed beef, Beef liver, Beef heart
Declared allergens
Not specified

Matching 16 oz blend ingredient declaration.

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified — Step 4

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels