Product images · Packaging may change

Country Natural Beef Beef Brick Prime Step 1

ground·See package·Beef

USDA Prime ground beef from a grain-finishing program. The listing and label disagree on the G.A.P. tier.

Researched September 15, 2026All food facts
Compare this food

A CLOSER LOOK

The food facts.

Open a topic to explore

Origin & producer

Not specified
Country of origin
Not specified
Producer
Not specified
Processor
Not specified

Feed

Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
Diet
Grain-finished; Diet includes grass / forage
Organic feed
Not specified
GMO feed
Not specified
Feed exclusions
Animal by-products

Country Natural Beef describes pasture raising followed by grain-assisted finishing. Country Natural Beef program; the individual ration is not published.

How it's raised

Not specified
Conditions
Not specified
Outdoor access
Not specified

Antibiotics & hormones

None
Antibiotics
None
Added hormones
None

Whole Foods Meat department standard; treated animals are excluded from its supply. Whole Foods Meat department standard.

Processing

Not specified
Freezing history
Not specified
Added solution
None
Mechanical tenderization
Not applicable

Ingredients

Not specified
Ingredients
Not specified
Declared allergens
Not specified

Certifications

G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified
Certifications
G.A.P. Animal Welfare Certified
Grade
USDA Prime

The listing title says Step 1, while the pictured label says Step 4. The G.A.P. tier remains unresolved.

An unknown answer does not mean “none.” Check your package for current details.

KEEP EXPLORING

Also in the meat aisle

Browse all
Make sense of food labels